Welcome to Dr. Ruth S. Mompati District Municipality

The Dr. Ruth Segomotsi Mompati District Municipality (previously Bophirima District Municipality) is a Category C municipality located in the North West Province. It is the largest district in the province, making up almost half of its geographical area. The district municipality comprises five local municipalities: Naledi, Greater Taung, Kagisano-Molopo, Mamusa and Lekwa-Teemane.


Learn more


Public Notice

Coronavirus vaccination Phase 2 registration for those 60 and above

The District Command Council Virtual Meetings are taking place, every Thursdays. The invites are usually being sent to all stakeholders a day or two before the meeting.